You are here

Student Development

San Jacinto Monument

Student Development Staff

Shelley Rinehart
Dean of Student Development, Central Campus
Phone: 281-998-6150 x1012
Email: shelley.rinehart@sjcd.edu

Tami Kelly
Dean of Student Development, North Campus
Phone: 281-459-7653
Email: tami.kelly@sjcd.edu

Deborah Smith
Dean of Student Development, South Campus
Phone: 281-922-3455
Email: deborah.smith@sjcd.edu

Student Engagement & Activities

Amanda Rose
Coordinator, Central Campus
Phone: 281-998-6150 x1291
Email: amanda.rose@sjcd.edu

TBF
Coordinator, North Campus
Phone: 281-998-6150 x7167
Email: tami.kelly@sjcd.edu

Daniel Byars
Coordinator, South Campus
Phone: 281-998-6150 x3423
Email: daniel.byars@sjcd.edu

Educational Planning, Counseling & Completion

Christine Torres
Director, Central Campus
Phone: 281-998-6150 x1119
Email: christine.torres@sjcd.edu

Sonia Townsend
Director, North Campus
Phone: 281-998-6150 x7402
Email: sonia.townsend@sjcd.edu

Tanesha Antoine
Director, South Campus
Phone: 281-922-3453
Email: tanesha.antoine@sjcd.edu

Career Services

Antonette Lerch
Coordinator, Central Campus
Phone: 281-476-1303
Email: antonette.lerch@sjcd.edu

Timothy Binns
Coordinator, North Campus
Phone: 281-998-6150 x7656
Email: timothy.binns@sjcd.edu

Brittany Bonds
Coordinator, South Campus
Phone: 281-669-4782
Email: brittany.bonds@sjcd.edu

Veteran Services

Eugene Bernard
Manager, Central Campus
Phone: 281-998-6150 x1387
Email: eugene.bernard@sjcd.edu

Melanie Neill
Coordinator, North Campus
Phone: 281-459-7692
Email: melanie.neill@sjcd.edu

Uquay Baker
Coordinator, South Campus
Phone: 281-929-4706
Email: uquay.baker@sjcd.edu

Services

Student Development Services

San Jacinto College offers many services designed to enhance students’ college experience. Please use the links below for additional information about a specific office or program.

  • Special Events
  • Student Government Association
  • Recreational Sports
  • Student Organizations
  • Game Room
  • Leadership Development Programs
  • Community Service Opportunities
  • Multicultural Events
  • Food Pantry

 

  • Academic Advising
  • Personal Counseling
  • Career Counseling
  • Retention Activities
  • Campus and Classroom Workshops, such as stress management and study skills

 

  • Career Guidance
  • Career Assessments
  • Experiential Learning Assistance
  • Resume/Cover Letter Development
  • Interview Techniques
  • Employeer Networking Opportunities
  • Student Employment Opportunities
  • Job Search Strategies
  • Online Job Database
  • Interpreting Services
  • Classroom Accommodations

 

  • International Student Organization
  • F1 Visa Assistance