You are here

Marketing, PR and Government Affairs

San Jacinto Monument

Printable contact list

What we do

The purpose of the San Jacinto College marketing, public relations, and government affairs department is to communicate the story of San Jacinto College through graphic design, Web content, advertising, publications, public relations, events, and other communications and media. The department has numerous responsibilities that serve faculty, staff, students, and the entire San Jacinto College community.

Advertising

Responsible for the content and creation of all College advertising. This includes print advertising, television and radio commercials, outdoor billboards, digital and interactive, and social media advertising. All College and departmental advertising requests must come through this office.

For assistance with developing a strategic marketing plan for your department, contact:
Janet Cowey, 281-991-2603, janet.cowey@sjcd.edu.

For assistance with online and digital marketing for your department, contact:
Joshua Banks, 281-459-5420, joshua.banks@sjcd.edu

Business Cards / Name Tags

Employee business cards, stationery, and name badges can be ordered online through the College e-store.

Contact: Samantha Davis, 281-998-6152, samantha.davis@sjcd.edu
Website: www.sanjac.edu/marketing-forms

Events

Department staff coordinates public relations events such as official legislative visits, press conferences, formal presentations, and Foundation gatherings. Staff also creates and distributes materials associated with these events and activities.

Contact: Hollie Fulsom, 281-998-6315, hollie.fulsom@sjcd.edu

Government Affairs

The department represents the College through government relations with national, state, and local elected officials.

Contact: Teri Crawford, 281-998-6151, teri.crawford@sjcd.edu

Internal Communications

The department creates, designs, and publishes a number of materials targeted to the internal San Jacinto College community, including employee news, crisis communications, and the Watercooler, an online publication designed for faculty and staff. Employees are encouraged to submit news to the Watercooler, and subscribe to the RSS feed to receive news in their inbox as it happens.

Email: watercooler@sjcd.edu
Website: www.sanjac.edu/watercooler

Photography

The department is responsible for documenting important events and distributing photography to be used in news stories, newsletters, on the website, and in other publications. The department will only accommodate essential photography requests, per the approved College Photography Procedures.

Contact: Amanda Fenwick, 281-998-6160, amanda.fenwick@sjcd.edu

Promotional Items / Apparel / Awards

The department assists with the ordering of promotional items, awards, and apparel.

Contact: Mary Hind, 281-459-5421, mary.hind@sjcd.edu
Website: www.sanjac.edu/marketing-forms

Public Relations

The department staff works closely with local, state and national media on San Jacinto College stories. These include articles and features covering athletics, academic and technical programs, student and faculty success, student success initiatives and crisis communications. Visit the San Jacinto College online newsroom (click on the red “Meet the Staff” link on the bottom right) to find out which public relations team member to contact.

Vice President: Amanda Fenwick, 281-998-6160, amanda.fenwick@sjcd.edu
Senior Communications Coordinator: Jeannie Peng Mansyur, 281-991-2633, jeannie.pengmansyur@sjcd.edu
Communications Coordinator: Andrea Vasquez, 281-998-6173, andrea.vasquez@sjcd.edu
Communications Coordinator: Melissa Trevizo, 281-998-2616, melissa.trevizo@sjcd.edu
Website: www.sanjac.edu/newsroom

Publications

The department creates, designs, and oversees the printing of materials such as (but not limited to) College Catalog, student handbook, brochures, posters, flyers, programs, direct mail, banners, and invitations.

Contact: Mary Hind, 281-459-5421, mary.hind@sjcd.edu
Website: www.sanjac.edu/marketing-forms

Public Information Requests

The department receives and responds to public information requests made to the College through the Public Information Act. All requests must be addressed to the Public Information Officer in order to trigger an obligation under the Public Information Act.

Contact: Teri Crawford, 281-998-6151, teri.crawford@sjcd.edu
Copy: Samantha Davis, 281-998-6152, samantha.davis@sjcd.edu

SJC AlertMe

Providing a safe and secure environment for our students, faculty and staff is a top priority at San Jacinto College. SJC AlertMe will contact members of the College community through email (the official form of communication in a crisis situation), voice and text messages to those who have opted in, should an emergency situation arise.

You must sign up and opt-in to receive voice and/or text messages: www.sanjac.edu/alert-me
College Emergency Information Line: 1-888-845-5288
Emergencies: ext. 5555 (from a Campus phone) | 281-476-9128 (from a cell phone)

Social Media

The department is responsible for creating, maintaining, and monitoring the College’s main social media sites, including Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Tumblr, Instagram, and Flickr. Social media guidelines for faculty and staff are available on the website. If you are interested in creating a social media presence, please review the guidelines before contacting the social media coordinator.

Contact: Jahmal Clemons, 281-991-2602, jahmal.clemons@sjcd.edu
Website: www.sanjac.edu/social-media

Website Content

The department creates, edits, and publishes content for the College’s website, including department and campus organization web pages.

Contact: Joshua Banks, 281-459-5420, joshua.banks@sjcd.edu