You are here

Workshops

TSIA Flyer

TSI Assessment Prep Sessions:

Monthly Sessions hosted in Lee Davis Library, C.21-236a (second floor)

Session Times:

11 am - 1:45 pm

Sessions held on dates below:

Saturday, February 3, 2018

Saturday, March 3, 2018

Saturday, April 7, 2018 

Saturday, April 28, 2018 

Call the Student Success Center, 281-478-2779, for more information!

The above sessions are meant to help you prepare for the TSI Assessment

 

Writing Workshops

Grammar: Friday, February 2, 2018, 1pm - 3pm

Writing an Effective Thesis: Friday, February 9, 2018, 1pm - 2pm

Essay Exams: Friday, February 16, 2018, 11am - 12pm

"How to Paper:" Writing an Academic EssayFriday, February 23, 2018, 1pm - 3pm

MLA Citations & Formatting: Friday, March 2, 2018, 1pm - 2pm

Chicago Style Citations & FormattingFriday, Friday, March 2, 2018, 2pm - 3pm

APA Citations & Formatting: Friday, April 6, 2018, 1pm - 2pm

Integrating & Analyzing Sources: Friday, April 13, 2018, 1pm - 3pm

 

Upcoming Math Boot Camps

4 hour tutor-led boot camps to help prepare you for the following upcoming classes: College Algebra, Pre-Cal, Cal 1, & Cal 2

Sessions will be held again before the start of the Fall 2018 semester, dates TBD